Lights, ACTION!

A few months ago my good friend stopped by my house, and, for the first time I set up my mom’s old lighting system.  I wasn’t sure what I was doing, but we had some fun.ImageAt first, we were having difficulty thinking of ideas, but then I remember I had an entire dresser drawer filled of magazines. So we moved my desk in front of my window curtains, and spread the magazines over the desk.  ImageSuddenly I remembered that my friend had a desk fan in her room, so I grabbed it and set in on a night stand facing Jess so her hair would blow around. I wanted her to look happy so I had her smile and flip fast through the book.ImageAfter, she sat atop the desk and did a cute pose.ImageWe couldn’t walk away from this shoot without a close up of her beautiful face!ImageShe laid on the desk, at first it was uncomfortable, but then we found a position that was more relaxing. I love the wood of my desk!ImageIn this shot she was looking off to the side.ImageThis shot she looks carefree!( :

For my first time using the lights, I think I was pretty successful, and we had a lot of fun, too!

Leave a Reply

