Past. Present. Future (National Geographic)

Dear Diary,

My mom says that I should start college in the summer. She says that I am changing into a Visalian- for the worse. Most people in Visalia are nobodys, but I want to be someone and I have to keep my drive.  I agree with her, I think Ill start in June.

I need to begin a new life, my adult life, where I can become the person I have always wanted to be.

I think that I have to let go of everything that I have ever previously known. Is that the right thing or is my head just clouded with confusion? I think it may be my final decision to let go off everything, everyone here when I leave, though I am rotten at goodbyes.

I don’t think forever lasts forever with people, necessary.  But the impact you have on another person is the thing that they will keep forever in their hearts. I hope to make a strong impact on people through photography.

I am not sure how to say goodbye, but I plan on leaving with several “see ya laters.”  Though it may be a lie for the majority, it will help me lose connection and focus on my future.

I cannot have anything holding me back in college. I can meet up with the past, maybe in my future.

I need to focus on leaving for college these last few months of high school and refine all of the lessons that I have been taught these past 17 years to be independent when I reach adulthood.

I need to focus on my dream of photographing for National Geographic. I have the drive, the passion, and work ethic. I will keep practicing and weeding out my mistakes so that I can become more consistent in my work.

Some people ask me why I work so hard with my photography.  They don’t understand that it isn’t something I have to do, it’s something that is apart of me and I am driven to make beautiful pictures that will make an impact on both people and the world. It brings me great joy in what I do and I think about photography all the time. I daydream about photographing and making a difference in the lives of people.

I know I have a lot to learn, but I will continue to work very hard for the people of the world so when I shoot my first assignment for National Geographic, they will feel strong emotion from my pictures that will inspire them to better our world.

See ya later,

Miss Hale

Leave a Reply

