Shining Ever So Bright

They won’t believe it,

even when they see it.

 

They never thought I’d come this far

or ever believe I could follow my heart.

I knew I’d be lead to my dream

guided by my heart , they’ll see.

 

My light was shining too bright for them to see.

Instead of coming ahead with me,

They stayed behind with their Ray Bans.

Never came, but stayed,

Blinded by the light I shed.

 

All those years I shined bright

and made my way up this high.

I climbed up to the very top,

smiling after  reaching my dream.

 

I looked back down to see them,

but instead they turned away.

They would never see the view from here,

They barely saw the view from there.

 

Shine.

Shine bright with all your might.

Don’t wait for them-in darkness,

Shine.

Shine until you see the light.

Leave a Reply

