Plan, Wish, and Left: Yosemite

Ahh, planning for Yosemite was exciting. While I have done a lot of hiking, I had never been backpacking before.

Our trip was 5 days and 50 miles, pretty nice temperature throughout the day but cold at night.

Brought: Aerial 65 Osprey Backpack, Rei Passage 1 backpacking tent, sleeping bag, hiking boots, 2 long sleeves, 1 tank top, 1 t-shirt, 1 pair of sweatpants, 2 shorts (one running), 8 pairs of socks,  6 pairs of underwear, 1 sun hat 2 nalgene bottles, first aid (band-aids, gauze, tape, Ibuprofen), Sun screen, face wash, tooth brush, toothpaste, 4 dehydrated meals (I wasn’t told we were staying five days but we shared food the entire time), pack of beef jerky, five cliff bars, trail mix.

Wish: Headlamp: I didn’t have one and we had to set up as it was dark outside so it was difficult. More Food: I was told we were only staying four days, so I didn’t pack enough.

I used everything that I brought which was pretty impressive to me :)

Leave a Reply

